Kroatië Geeft Update

Opening Grenzen

On the 28th of May,  information was published that Croatia had passed a decision of lifting the temporary ban on border restrictions for entry into the Republic of Croatia for a number of EU countries (including the Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovenia, Germany and Slovakia) whose nationals now no longer have to prove the reason for their entry into the Republic of Croatia. Nationals from these ten countries will be able to enter under the same conditions as before the outbreak of COVID-19.  

Since this information created ambiguity for some of the Belgians / Dutch Luxemburgish citizens planning to travel to Croatia, we would kindly ask you to publish additional information about border crossing formalities and entry to Croatia:

Citizens from other EU countries, including Belgium, Luxemburg and the Netherlands, will be able to enter Croatia, but will still have to prove their reason for entering into the country (business, economic, touristic, personal reason). For a touristic visit, it is necessary to present the confirmation of accommodation booking in an accommodation establishment in Croatia (confirmation, voucher, camp lease contract, permanent berth contract etc.). Additional information about border crossing formalities can be found here. Effective May 28th a new online web form EnterCroatia has been launched and may be accessed here. The EnterCroatia online form allows visitors to enter all the necessary information to ease border crossing prior to traveling to Croatia.

For general information on travelling to Croatia, please check the Croatian National Tourist Board website which is updated daily here.

29/05/2020 - door Recovery Travel News